Pup-O-Rama!

 

 

I’m back from QVC training.  The Kaleidoscope Heart and Butterfly Molds will be featured there soon.  I’ll post the date when it’s finalized.

So I finally had time to have some fun with the prototype Puppy Mold.  Here are cake, cookie and chocolate puppies of various breeds.

Chocolate Lab Puppy

Chocolate Lab Puppy

 

Dalmatian  Puppy Cookie

Dalmatian Puppy Cookie

Yellow Lab Puppy Cake made with the Zanda Panda Puppy Mold

Yellow Lab Puppy Cake

Umm, this is a poodle...

Pink Terrier Puppy Cookie

And you knew this was a terrier...right?

2 Responses

  1. Could someone tell me how they frosted the terrier? What type of frosting and technique?
    Thanks

    • Hi Jennie,

      Thanks for your question on frosting the terrier puppy cookie.

      I wanted to make it very easy, so I just used a tube of icing with a screw-on plastic tip, both from the grocery store. Just squeeze the tube and ‘draw’ it on the puppy cookie (after it’s baked and cooled). The eyes and nose are chocolate, painted on with a small artist’s brush.

      The poodle was also made this way, I just used a different tip and dotted it on. I’ll try to do a step-by-step of this soon.

      Please let me know if you have any other questions and thanks very much for leaving a comment!

      Sandy

Leave a Reply

