New Stoneware Cookie Mold Tests

Testing the new ZANDA PANDA stoneware cookie mold designs

Testing some new ZANDA PANDA stoneware cookie mold designs

I’m having fun testing the new stoneware cookie mold designs.  And I have to say that so far I’m delighted with how easily they come out of the mold with just a dusting of flour.

Just had to tap it lightly on my hand to release the cookie dough – and this was freshly made dough that hadn’t been refrigerated yet!  So I’m very excited.

I also used a non spreading cookie dough recipe and I normally would chill the dough first, I was just excited to give them a try.

I’ll be testing more recipes for the cookie molds soon too, and adding links to them on the Recipes page.

BTW, if using parchment paper, be sure to use the good quality paper that’s coated with silicone.

Testing glazes on cookies made with ZANDA PANDA's Kaleidoscope Butterfly Mold

Testing glazes on cookies made with ZANDA PANDA's Kaleidoscope Butterfly Mold

Also testing glazes made with just water and confectioners sugar, with a dash of flavor and color.  I like the subtle look.  You could also use sprinkles and shot.  I will be trying food coloring pens soon and will add an update!

Leave a Reply

